CIPR | Center For Inter-American Policy & Research

Tulane University

Benjamin Creutzfeldt to give a talk on China's Growing Role in Latin America

April 19th, 2018
12:00 PM

Location
Greenleaf Conference Room
100A Jones Hall

Join us in welcoming Dr. Benjamin Creutzfeldt for a lecture entitled, China’s Growing Role in Latin America on Thursday, April 19, 2018. China’s leaders touring Latin America have developed a fairly consistent discourse in their growing engagement with Latin America, but it is up to Chinese diplomats and businessmen to engage directly.

Dr. Benjamin Creutzfeldt, resident postdoctoral fellow for China-Latin America-U.S. affairs at the Foreign Policy Institute, Johns Hopkins School for Advance International Studies, explores how these concurrent approaches work, pointing to examples in Peru, Ecuador, and Colombia.

Please RSVP to cipr@tulane.edu.

The event is sponsored by the Center for Inter-American Policy and Research (CIPR).

LATEST SITE UPDATES

NEWS

PEOPLE

RESOURCES

EVENTS

All Events

Upcoming Events

Read Across the Americas Summer Program at the Children's Resource Center

View Full Event Description

Join us every first and third Saturday at 10:30 am for a bilingual storytime for kids ages 2 – 10. The program is part of an initiative between Tulane University’s Stone Center for Latin American Studies and the New Orleans Public Library called the Pebbles Center.

DATES AND TIMES

Saturday, June 1
10:30 AM

Saturday, June 15
10:30 AM

Saturday, July 6
10:30 AM

Saturday, July 20
10:30 AM

Read Across the Americas Summer Program at the Algiers Regional Branch

View Full Event Description

Join us every Wednesday at 10:30 am for a bilingual storytime for kids ages 2 – 10. The program is part of an initiative between Tulane University’s Stone Center for Latin American Studies and the New Orleans Public Library called the Pebbles Center. This summer we will explore the environment and diverse geography of Latin America. Bring your favorite jungle animal and be prepared to learn some Spanish as we embark on an adventure through the Americas. This program provides a reading list of recommended titles for all ages to explore Latin America on your own this summer. If you read all books, you will be eligible for a special award offered during Hispanic Heritage month at the annual Celebración Latina held at the Audubon Zoo.

DATES AND TIMES

Wednesday, June 5
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 12
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 19
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 26
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 3
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 10
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 17
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 24
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 31
10:30 AM