CIPR | Center For Inter-American Policy & Research

Tulane University

Lecture by Kent Eaton: Territory and Ideology in Latin America

March 2nd, 2018
4PM

Location
Greenleaf Conference Room, 100A Jones Hall

Join Dr. Kent Eaton from the Political Science Department at University of California at Santa Cruz as he gives a lecture titled: “Territory and Ideology in Latin America.” This talk will examine territorial conflicts in Bolivia, Ecuador, and Peru over economic policy during the commodity boom in the early 21st century. Please RSVP to cipr@tulane.edu.

For more information, please check out the flyer here.

LATEST SITE UPDATES

NEWS

PEOPLE

RESOURCES

EVENTS

All Events

Upcoming Events

Read Across the Americas Summer Program at the Children's Resource Center

View Full Event Description

Join us every first and third Saturday at 10:30 am for a bilingual storytime for kids ages 2 – 10. The program is part of an initiative between Tulane University’s Stone Center for Latin American Studies and the New Orleans Public Library called the Pebbles Center.

DATES AND TIMES

Saturday, June 1
10:30 AM

Saturday, June 15
10:30 AM

Saturday, July 6
10:30 AM

Saturday, July 20
10:30 AM

Read Across the Americas Summer Program at the Algiers Regional Branch

View Full Event Description

Join us every Wednesday at 10:30 am for a bilingual storytime for kids ages 2 – 10. The program is part of an initiative between Tulane University’s Stone Center for Latin American Studies and the New Orleans Public Library called the Pebbles Center. This summer we will explore the environment and diverse geography of Latin America. Bring your favorite jungle animal and be prepared to learn some Spanish as we embark on an adventure through the Americas. This program provides a reading list of recommended titles for all ages to explore Latin America on your own this summer. If you read all books, you will be eligible for a special award offered during Hispanic Heritage month at the annual Celebración Latina held at the Audubon Zoo.

DATES AND TIMES

Wednesday, June 5
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 12
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 19
10:30 AM

Wednesday, June 26
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 3
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 10
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 17
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 24
10:30 AM

Wednesday, July 31
10:30 AM